ICC World Cup 2019: Team India Announcement For World Cup, These 15 Players Will Play World Cup Under Virat Kohli’s Captaincy

ICC World Cup 2019: The Indian team has been announced for the Cricket World Cup 2019 in England and Wales. The BCCI has announced the names of 15 Indian players.

Image Source:-https://www.icc-cricket.com/

A 15-member Indian team has been announced on Monday for the one-day tournament in England starting on May 30. Announcement of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) All India Senior Selection Committee The BCCI has announced the names of 15 Indian players. Rishabh Pant and Ambati Rayudu have not been named in this list.

Read Also:-Jasprit Bumrah Will Need 2 Wickets For Creating History In T20 Cricket

Instead of Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik has been named as the second wicketkeeper. Vijay Shankar, KL Rahul and Dinesh Karthik have been named in the team. Rohit has been made vice-captain. BCCI selection committee president MSK Prasad said that after selection of Dinesh Karthik in place of Rishabh Pant, Kartik has been selected due to the experience of wicketkeeping in the big matches.

Image Source:-https://english.newstracklive.com/

He said that Karthik plays well in pressure. They come to handle the pressure. Let’s say that it is a surprise to choose not to opt for Dhoni’s successor in the ODIs. Pant has so far scored 222 runs in IPL, while Karthik has scored 93 runs. Rahul, however, has scored 335 runs in IPL so far.

Read Also:-Former Indian Captain MS Dhoni Said: Match-Fixing Is A Bigger Crime Than Murder

Sr. Selection Committee chairman MSK Prasad told reporters, “Rishabh Pant could not make room in the team due to better wicketkeeping by Dinesh Karthik. Wicketkeeping also matters. That’s why we chose Karthik or else Pant would also be in the team. “He said,” Kartik will remain as a backup of Dhoni. His selection in the last eleventh is not fixed.”

The 15-Member Of Indian Team For The ICC World Cup 2019

Image Source:- http://www.bcci.tv/

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami

Read Also:-Kuldeep Reached Top Of The List, Beating All The Veteran Bowlers

Virender Sehwag has given these players the place in his World Cup Team:-

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Kedar Jadhav, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Vijay Shankar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Rishabh Pant.

Ambati Rayudu, Lokesh Rahul and Ajinkya Rahane and Shreyas Iyer are being discussed in the Indian team for the World Cup. It may also be that Team management can take Vijay Shankar out of number four and keep Rahul as his replacement in the team. Former Indian captain Sunil Gavaskar believes that Rahul can bat at any number and his recent form in the IPL cannot be ignored. Former Indian opener Gautam Gambhir has supported Kerala batsman Sanju Samson for number four.

Read Also:-ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: The Test Of Strength Of India And Pakistan Is On June 16

Akash Kumar
Hello Readers, My name is Akash, an author and experienced writer. I enjoy writing and sharing latest stuff on business, technology, fashion, entertainment, sports, and of course digital marketing through my blog ExtraCrunch.com