ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: The Test Of Strength Of India And Pakistan Is On June 16

The ICC World Cup will be held in England from 30th May 2019 to 14th July 2019, in which 10 teams will participate. A total of 45 matches will be played in the league. The biggest match in these 45 matches will be played between India and Pakistan on June 16 at 3:00 pm in Old Trafford, Manchester, which will be the eyes of the whole world. The World Cup semi-final match will be held on July 9 and 11, while the final will be held on July 14 in the historic Lords field.

Image Source:-https://www.thenational.ae/

India, Australia, South Africa, Pakistan, New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan will join the World Cup in addition to hosts England in the World Cup. Compared to 10 teams, England will play at 10 venues. These venues will be London, Nottingham, Cardiff, Bristol, Southampton, Tanton, Manchester, Birmingham, Leeds and Chester le Street.

Read Also:-ICC World Cup 2019: Team India Announcement For World Cup, These 15 Players Will Play World Cup Under Virat Kohli’s Captaincy

One good thing is that India has to play 9 out of 45 matches and all matches will start from 3 pm on Indian time. World Cup first match will be played on England and South Africa on Kingston Oval ground.

Image Source:-https://in.pinterest.com/

In addition to the Indian cricket team, which is headed by Virat Kohli, in the World Cup, hosts England are considered to be the strongest contenders for the title. After winning the Test series 2-1 in the tour of Australia, the Indian team had also captained the ODI series 2-1. After this, India won the one-day series 4-1 in the New Zealand tour while they lost 1-2 in the three T20 T20 series.

In England, the Indian team is going to get the pitch exactly as they did in New Zealand. Since the Indian bowlers and the batsmen are in full swing, then it should be expected that they will give a tough fight to the remaining 9 teams.

Image Source:-https://www.youtube.com/

Matches Of India in the ICC World Cup

1. 5 June 2019 India vs South Africa (Rose Bowl, Southampton)
2. 9 June 2019 India vs Australia (Kensington Oval)
3. 13 June 2019 India v New Zealand (Trent Bridge, Nottingham)
4. 16 June 2019 India vs Pakistan (Old Trafford, Manchester)
5. 22 June 2019 India vs Afghanistan (Rose Bowl, Southampton)
6. 27 June 2019 India vs West Indies (Old Trafford, Manchester)
7. 30 June 2019 India vs England (Edgbaston, Birmingham)
8. 2 July 2019 India vs Bangladesh (Edgbaston, Birmingham)
9. 6 July 2019 India vs Sri Lanka (Headingley, Leeds)

First semi-final match at Old Trafford on 9 July
Second semi-final match on July 11 in Edgbaston, Birmingham
The final match on the historic grounds of Lords on 14 July

Akash Kumar
Hello Readers, My name is Akash, an author and experienced writer. I enjoy writing and sharing latest stuff on business, technology, fashion, entertainment, sports, and of course digital marketing through my blog ExtraCrunch.com